Namasté Gumda is a Swiss non-profit association, recognized as a public utility. We are based in Switzerland in the canton of Geneva and more precisely in Céligny. Created in 2015 following the earthquake, we are carrying out reconstruction projects and providing essential support to this region, which has been severely affected

Our mission statement

Our aim is first and foremost to meet the needs of the local population of Nepal, in order to support the realization of infrastructural, educational and social projects. 

Many NGOs from many westernised countries are present in Nepal and their coordination is not easy. For this reason, we are establishing numerous contacts with them in order to avoid the risk of duplication as much as possible.

Although the political situation in Nepal is difficult and likely to change rapidly, it is important for us, when necessary, to obtain the acceptance and permission of the local authorities, because without their consent, our long-term action would be compromised.

In order to support us in these efforts, we can count on the help and commitment of our local partners who are fully aware of the needs and coordinate our activities on the ground.

Our objectives

Our aim is to improve the social and infrastructural life of the villages. To achieve this, we carry out projects related to family and public life, education and health. Each project we finance must meet criteria such as; usefulness, costs, deadlines, follow-up, to name only the main ones. They must also correspond to a real need and bring added value to the population and the community.

Requests from our local partners are analysed and validated by the association's committee. If they meet our criteria, the project process is then initiated.

Our values

Namasté Gumda is convinced that all human beings have the right to a minimum standard of living. We defend the principle of a distribution of the wealth of our world, the reduction of poverty, access to education and health.

It is of paramount importance for us to involve the beneficiary populations in the development process and in the implementation of our projects, because by involving them they will feel fully concerned. We want the men and women of the community to be responsible in most cases for the decision, management and evaluation of the projects we finance.

 

© 2015 - 2020 Namasté Gumda

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

NAMASTÉ GUMDA SWITZERLAND

Namasté Gumda est une association Suisse à but non lucratif, reconnue d'utilité publique. Nous sommes basés en Suisse dans le canton de Genève et plus précisément à Céligny. Créé en 2015 suite au tremblement de terre, nous réalisons des projets de reconstruction et amenons un soutien indispensable à ce pays très durement touchées. 

Notre but

Notre but est avant tout de répondre aux besoins des populations locales du Népal, afin d'apporter notre soutien dans la réalisation de projets infrastructurels, éducatifs et sociaux. 

Beaucoup d’ONG originaires de nombreux pays occidentalisés sont présentes au Népal et leurs coordinations n’est pas chose aisée. Pour cette raison, nous créons de nombreux contacts avec ces dernières, afin d’éviter au maximum les risques de doublons.

Bien que la situation politique au Népal soit difficile et susceptible de changer rapidement, il nous importe quand cela est nécessaire, d’obtenir l’acceptation et l’autorisation des autorités locales, car sans leurs consentements, notre action à long terme serait compromise.

Afin de nous soutenir dans ces démarches, nous pouvons compter sur l’aide et l’engagement de nos partenaires locaux qui connaissent parfaitement les besoins et coordonnent nos activités sur place.

Nos objectifs

Notre objectif vise à améliorer la vie sociale et infrastructurelle des villages. Pour ce faire, nous réalisons des projets en lien avec la vie familiale et publique, l’éducation et la santé. Chaque projet que nous finançons doit répondre à des critères tels que ; utilité, coûts, délais, suivi, pour ne citer que les principaux. Ils doivent également correspondre à un besoin réel et apporter une plus-value pour les populations et la communauté.

Les demandes émanant de nos partenaires locaux sont analysées et validées par le comité de l’association. Si elles répondent à nos critères, le processus de projet est alors engagé.

Nos valeurs

Namasté Gumda à la conviction que tous les êtres humains ont droit à un niveau de vie minimum. Nous défendons le principe d’une répartition des richesses de notre monde, de la diminution de la pauvreté, de l’accès à l’éducation et à la santé.

Il est pour nous primordial de faire participer les populations bénéficiaires aux processus de développement et à la réalisation de nos projets, car en les impliquant ils se sentiront pleinement concernés. Nous souhaitons que les hommes et les femmes de la communauté soient responsables dans la plus grande partie des cas de la décision, de la gestion et de l’évaluation des projets que nous finançons

 

© 2015 - 2019 Namasté Gumda

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

NAMASTÉ GUMDA

SWITZERLAND